We want you to leave our class a safer driver. Our instructors are all very carefully selected. We have all spent many hours training and we are all MVD and National Safety Council certified.
Our Promise to You
We promise that you will leave our class with a greater knowledge of Arizona State Traffic Laws. We know that everyone makes mistakes we will treat you with respect and dignity. You will be given realistic strategies to help keep you from getting any future tickets, and keep your driving privileges.
Web What is traffic survival school? Why would I need to attend Traffic Survival School?
Each time you are convicted or forfeit bail for a moving traffic violation, points are assessed against your permanent driving record. If you accumulate 8 or more points in any 12-month period, you may be required to attend Traffic Survival School (TSS), or your driving privilege may be suspended. All convictions for red-light/stop-sign running, aggressive driving, moving violations resulting in death or serious injury, and the first moving violation for drivers under 18 years of age require successful completion of Traffic Survival School following assignment. Failure to successfully complete Traffic Survival School when ordered will result in the suspension of the person’s driving privilege.
In Traffic Survival School students will learn how to avoid adverse traffic situations by increasing knowledge of Arizona traffic laws, define our responsibilities while driving, and most importantly, improving our attitude toward safe driving. Students learn proper attitude and techniques in the operation of motor vehicles and strengthen their knowledge of state motor vehicle laws.
As a result of poor driving behavior, courts frequently order juveniles to attend the course in order to help establish a lifetime of safe driving habits. Additionally, courts may refer traffic violators to a Traffic Survival School as a condition of sentencing.
Traffic survival school a eight hour course. If you choose all Valley Wide traffic survival school you will find that we have friendly instructors, clean classrooms and we strive hard to make traffic survival school and enjoyable experience. Throughout the day we will do several group activities, watch some videos and review traffic laws. We have fun in our classes. There is NO test!
You need to bring your proof of assignment letter from ADOT/Arizona chapter of the national safety Council. If you have missed placed your letter we can get a new copy of the letter for a $3 fee. You will also need to bring your ID and your payment for the class, if you have not already prepaid. The cost of the class is $130 you can pay with cash, debit, credit card or money order the morning of your class. You are also welcome to bring a snack or something to drink with you if you would like. Prepay here, only $135
If you have missed placed your letter from ADOT/ACNCS stating you need to attend traffic survival school we can print a new copy of your ADOT letter. Make sure you bring your ID with you. There is a $3 fee to print this letter, it can be paid with cash, debit or credit card.
Absolutely! Give us a call and we will find a new class that will fit your schedule. Here can see a list of all of our classes. Just be sure to complete Traffic Survival School within your ADOT allowed time.
Yes after you complete traffic survival school you’re driving record is automatically updated. If your drivers license is suspended for not completing the traffic survival school class in the allotted time you will need to reinstate your driving privileges. You can reinstate your drivers license here. Drivers License Reinstatement
There are two types of Arizona Traffic Safety courses: Defensive Driving School and Traffic Survival School. Sunshine Traffic Survival School solely offers Traffic Survival School in a classroom setting over an 8-hour course. There are no Online Traffic Survival Schools offering remote learning opportunities to take the class. Don’t be fooled! Arizona Requires that you attend Traffic Survival School in a classroom-style setting. (Online defensive driving coming soon)
Traffic Survival School
mandatory8-hour courseClassroom settingMonitored & mandated by ADOT and ACNCS
Defensive Driving School
Optional4-hour courseOffered onlineCertified by Arizona Supreme Court
Class times are from 8am to 4:30pm. you need to arrive 15 minutes early and bring your letter from National Safety Council- ADOT, your PHOTO ID, and $130 Cash, money order, or pre-pay online and bring your receipt. If you do not have your ADOT letter we can print a copy the day of the class for a $3 fee
After you are check in and start your traffic survival school course absolutely no refunds will be given for the course no exceptions.
Students must respect the rules set by our traffic survival school companies and instructors. We reserve the right to ask anyone to leave the course at anytime absolutely no refunds will be given.
Please Call for Traffic Survival School Registration Questions. 602-829-1993 | 928-707-2923